Now Playing: The Treatment Timeline (Combination Therapy)
Video Text
Your treatment program can be divided into 5 different stages:
• Stage 1 -- which is before you begin your hepatitis C treatment,
• Stage 2 -- the first 3 months of your treatment program,
• Stage 3 -- months 4 through 6,
• Stage 4 -- months 7 through 9, and
• Stage 5 -- months 10 through 12.
In each stage of the treatment, there is a slightly different focus. Stage 1 can be called the INFORMATION stage. Stage 2 is the ACTION stage. Stages 3,4, and 5 can be called the BLOCKING, CONTROL, and DESTINATION stages. Though each stage may have a slightly different name and focus, they all contribute to the main goals of taking care of your liver, and removing the hepatitis C virus from your blood.
Let's talk more about the stage of treatment you are currently in, or will begin today.
eMedTV Links
Copyright © 2006-2020 Clinaero, Inc.

eMedTV serves only as an informational resource. This site does not dispense medical advice or advice of any kind. Site users seeking medical advice about their specific situation should consult with their own physician. Click Terms of Use for more information.

This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.